Skip to Content

Brookgreen Summer Music Festival

DESCRIPTION

About Brookgreen Summer Music Festival

The Brookgreen Summer Music Festival brings favorite local performers together with the serene views of Brookgreen Gardens on Wednesdays through Saturdays throughout the summer.

Music is from 7 to 9 p.m. in the Azalea Concert Field under the majestic oaks. Bring a chair, and kick back to relax to the music. Concerts are free with garden admission. Refreshments will be available to purchase, and food trucks will be on hand to serve tasty treats. No outside food or beverages are allowed.

Concert schedule is:

Wednesday, June 16 | Mike Frost Band

Thursday, June 20 | Tru Sol

Friday, June 21 | Sea Cruz Band

Saturday, June 22 | Backfire

Wednesday, June 26 | Mike Frost Band

Thursday, June 27 | The Fourclosures

Friday, June 28 | Sea Cruz Band

Saturday, June 29 | Alan Bibey Project

Wednesday, July 3 | Mike Frost Band

Thursday, July 4 | The Craig Sorrells Project

Friday, July 5 | Sea Cruz Band

Saturday, July 6 | City Lights

Wednesday, July 10 | Mike Frost Band

Thursday, July 11 | The Fourclosures

Friday, July 12 | Sea Cruz Band

Saturday, July 13 | Taste Like Chicken

Wednesday, July 17 | Unsafe Space Band

Thursday, July 18 | Paul Grimshaw Band

Friday, July 19 | Miracle Max and the Pet Monsters

Saturday, July 20 | Trip Rogers Band

Wednesday, July 24 | Unsafe Space Band

Thursday, July 25 | Paul Grimshaw Band

Friday, July 26 | Toucha Grey

Friday, July 27 | Trip Rogers Band

Wednesday, July 31 | Unsafe Space Band

Thursday, Aug. 1 | Paul Grimshaw Band

Friday, Aug. 2 | Painted Man

Saturday, Aug. 3 | Trip Rogers Band

Wednesday, Aug. 7 | Unsafe Space Band

Thursday, Aug. 8 | Paul Grimshaw Band

Friday, Aug. 9 | Kid Drew Band

Saturday, Aug. 10 | Trip Rogers Band

WHEN

June 19th, 2019 throughJune 19th, 2019

Upcoming dates for Brookgreen Summer Music Festival
  • June 19, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 20, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 21, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 22, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 26, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 27, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 28, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • June 29, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 3, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 4, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 5, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 6, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 10, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 11, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 12, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 13, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 17, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 18, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 19, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 20, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 24, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 25, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 26, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 27, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • July 31, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 1, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 2, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 3, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 7, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 8, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 9, 2019: 7:00 pm
  • August 10, 2019: 7:00 pm

WHERE

Brookgreen Gardens

Registered as a National Historic Landmark, Brookgreen Gardens is a wonder of native flora, fauna, and American sculpture. Considered by many to be the jewel of the Grand Strand, Brookgreen Gardens has been delighting visitors since its creation in 1931 by Anne and Archer Huntington. Located off Highway 17 in Murrells Inlet, the entrance is conveniently marked by a larger-than-life statue of a horse and rider. Considered by many to be the jewel of the Grand Strand, Brookgreen Gardens has been delighting visitors since its creation in 1931 by Anne and Archer Huntington. Located off Highway 17 in Murrells Inlet, the entrance is conveniently marked by a larger-than-life statue of a horse and rider. Among the nine-thousand lush acres of South Carolina history and Lowcountry,landscapes you will find the most significant collection of outdoor figurative sculpture by American artists in the world. At Brookgreen Gardens you will learn about the rice plantations of the 1800s and the Gullah culture of the enslaved Africans who worked them. Guests are able to see animals in scenic enclosures that respect the animals and the surrounding environment at the Lowcountry Zoo and Native Animal Habitat. The little ones will love the Butterfly House and the Peace Garden Room for Children along with the fountains, reflecting pools, and hidden pathways. There are plenty of open, green spaces to enjoy a picnic or lay back and watch the clouds go by at Brookgreen Gardens. Guests can explore all Brookgreen Gardens has to offer on foot, by boat tour or by the Trekker tour vehicle. In addition to the natural and artistic beauty, Brookgreen Garden hosts a variety of holiday and cultural events. Be sure to attend the Harvest Home Weekend in October, Nights of a Thousand Candles in December, and from June through August the Cool Summer Evenings with music and theatre productions. There are Art Camps for children, an Enchanted Storybook Forest, annual plant sales, adult art and photography workshops, and even an evening 5K race along the garden paths in the spring. Admission to Brookgreen Gardens is good for seven days, adults: $14, young adult and senior citizens: $12, children 4-12: $7, children under 3 are free. Open every day but Christmas, Brookgreen Gardens is open from9:30 am until 5:00 pm with extended hours in the summer and for special events.



Back to top